Department for Culture Media and Sport

council members

Creative Industries Council members are leading figureheads drawn from across the creative and digital industries including TV, computer games, fashion, music, arts, publishing and film. 

Name Title Organisation
Hasan Bakhshi Director Creative Industries NESTA
Josh Berger

President & Managing Director, Warner Bros. 
 Entertainment UK, Eire & Spain

Warner Bros
Matt Brittin Managing Director, UK & Ireland Operation Google
Vince Cable

Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and  Skills and President of the Board of Trade

Department for Business, Innovation and Skills
Baroness  Bonham Carter Co-Chair Liberal Democrat Parliamentary Policy Committee on DCMS Liberal Democrats
Adam Crozier CEO ITV
Jeremy Darroch CEO BSkyB
Alan Davey Chief Executive Arts Council England
Don Foster Co-Chair Liberal Democrat Parliamentary Policy Committee on DCMS Liberal Democrats
Katja Hall Policy Director CBI
Andy Hart General Manager, Advertising and Online Division, UK Microsoft UK
Andy Heath Chair UK Music
Alex Hope Managing Director Double Negative
Maria Miller Secretary of State for Culture, Media & Sport DCMS
John Mathers CEO Design Council
Jason Kingsley TIGA Chairman & CEO of Rebellion TIGA
Tim Lefroy Chief Executive The Advertising Association
Ian Livingstone Life President of Eidos Eidos (Square Enix group)
Murdoch Maclennan CEO Telegraph Media Group
Patrick Mckenna CEO Ingenious
Nicola Mendelsohn Chair Karmarama
Richard Mollett Chief Executive Publishers Association
John Newbigin Chair Creative England
Christopher North Managing Director Amazon UK
Andy Payne Chairman UKIE
Harry Rich Chief Executive


Caroline Rush Chief Executive British Fashion Council
Sir John Sorrell Co-Founder Sorrell Foundation
David Sproxton (PDF 276kb) Co-Founder Aardman
Geoff Taylor CEO BPI
Mark Thompson Director General BBC
Stewart Till Chair Icon UK / Skillset